Nomination Deadline Approaching for Enspire Founders and Samuel H. Elliott Educator Awards

At this year's Enspire Conference, on November 5th, there will be two exciting awards given to Northeast Ohio educators who have demonstrated excellence in their work to spread entrepreneurial education. If you believe that you or an educator you know fits this description, please nominate them or apply below!

Administrators and teachers can nominate someone for the awards or teachers can apply themselves. Only Northeast Ohio educators are eligible to win. Applications and nominations are due by Monday, October 17th. The award will be presented at the Enspire 2022 Conference on Saturday, November 5th.

Enspire Founders Award for K-8 Educators (New this year!)

The Enspire Founders Award was announced in 2021 to honor Deborah Hoover, former President and CEO, Burton D. Morgan Foundation and Greg Malkin, Founder and former Executive Director, Young Entrepreneur Institute for their foundational role in building the Northeast Ohio youth entrepreneurship ecosystem.

The Enspire Founders Award honors excellence in youth entrepreneurship education for K-8 educators Northeast Ohio. Teachers can apply for this award, or be nominated by a colleague or supervisor. The award consists of $2,500 plus an engraved plaque. 

Founders Award Application/Nomination

Samuel H. Elliott Award for K-12 Educators

The Harvard Business School Club of Northeastern Ohio's Samuel H. Elliott Award, established in 1976, is presented annually to a teacher (K-12) in Northeast Ohio for outstanding accomplishments in developing in young people a better understanding of the free enterprise system, ethical business management and/or entrepreneurial thinking. The award consists of $2,500, plus an engraved plaque.

Samuel H. Elliott Award Application/Nomination